Kasturba Gandhi by Giriraj kishore

This is one of the best books I read this year.
.
Kasturba was a fierce and independent woman. I didnt know this untill i read this book. I always referred to her as Gandhiji’s wife. But she is more than that.
.
She was a beautiful and loyal girl. She played with Mohandas in her young days. Later on, got married to him. He was a shy man. The way she conducted herself and her household was commendable.
.
This book is her journey from childhood to adulthood to the nation’s independence, her struggles, her sacrifices, her empowerment.
.
Her struggle with human rights for indians in south africa is well described.
.
The book is a fictional biography and the author has done justice to her work for the independence.
.
I felt bad when she died in the Agah khan palace, I was numb but proud.

One thought on “Kasturba Gandhi by Giriraj kishore

Leave a comment